100 Days of Discovering Nature

octopus tentacles - day 003

octopus tentacles – day 003

Now that the Sketchbook Project has wrapped up, I’m onto my next goal, sketching 100 Days of Discovering Nature. As part of The 100 Day Project, which people all over the world are participating in, each day I do a quick sketch in pen and ink and post it in my feed in Instagram. (I’m endlessly fascinated by nature and discovering new fun facts on BBC Planet Earth and National Geographic.) It’s been fun to explore content that I might not otherwise consider drawing, plus I can definitely see something like the above octopus tentacles making it into a future art project. 😉

Here’s a peek at some other sketches, but to keep up with my nature discoveries, follow me on Instagram @bethcolletti, or search for the hashtag #100DaysOfDiscoveringNature – OR check out what other people are doing at #The100DayProject.

lemony goodness - day 001

lemony goodness – day 001

the eye of a chameleon - day 008

the eye of a chameleon – day 008

llama from Peru - day 010

llama from Peru – day 010

did you know sand dollars are a type of sea urchin? - day 014

did you know sand dollars are a type of sea urchin? – day 014

One response to “100 Days of Discovering Nature

Leave a Reply

