December Gifting

Acrylic Paints

I love giving gifts – that’s always part of the fun for me at Christmastime – finding just the right, special gift for the individuals on my list. But my favorite is when I can create something personal and home made. Here are some art gifts I’ve worked on this December!

Sunflower Cork Board

A sunflower cork board series painted with acrylics.

Mixed Media Name Art

Promises from Scripture written into the background of Emma’s name art.

Mixed Media Name Art

Mixed Media Name Art

Layering oil pastels on paper.

Mixed Media Name Art

Mixed Media Name Art

Painting a glaze of acrylic and gel medium over the letters.

Mixed Media Name Art

Emma’s Name Art

That’s it for 2012! Looking forward to some fresh creative inspiration in 2013.

Happy New Year!

7 responses to “December Gifting

  1. Finally I got an opportunity to see Emma’s name on your coffee table even though you never drink coffee. You inspire me, Beth. I want to create also. See you later.

  2. Oh, Beth, these are gorgeous! I absolutely love the sunflower corkboard! And Emma’s name with Scriptures in the background is pretty ingenous. You inspire me 🙂

Leave a Reply

