Purposeful Celebration

I find it so easy for time to get away from me during the holiday season – often it’s so busy that I never end up accomplishing the things I really want to. Before I know it, Christmas has come and gone – sometimes I’m so late in putting up my decorations, I can’t even enjoy them!

This year I want to make sure I savor the moments of the holiday season – the things I really love. Not the tacky-plastic-Santa version of Christmas with the obsessive shopping and hustle and bustle of frantic planning, but rather the atmosphere of celebration, the warmth of friends and family, and the joy of giving. I want to be purposeful about savoring these moments before they rush by, so I’m planning to make a simple list of goals for the four weeks leading up to Christmas.

Holiday Joys

How about you – what simple joys can you embrace to keep with the true spirit of the season?

2 responses to “Purposeful Celebration

  1. Pingback: Holiday Joys | Bettina's Treehouse·

Leave a Reply

