Homemade Mint Tea

Mint Tea

Mint Steeping in 2 Cups of Boiling Water

I live in a townhouse, so though I love to garden, vegetables aren’t allowed in the flower beds. I have to settle for herbs in flower pots instead – this is ok by me. 🙂 One of the new herbs I’ve planted this year is mint! Although I’m not one to cook with mint very often, I love mint tea, and I also love to make things from scratch. So if you have fresh mint, here is a super-easy recipe for making your own mint tea. It’s soothing after a long day, and good for digestion too!

Mint Tea (recipe courtesy of The Culinary Life)
yields 2 cups

  • 1 handful of fresh mint
  • 2 cups of boiling water
Mint Tea

Mint Tea – courtesy of The Culinary Life

Wash and tear up fresh mint leaves (any kind of mint will do.) Put them in a French press or teapot and pour some boiling water over them.

Allow to steep for about 3-7 minutes, depending on how strong you want your tea.

Feel free to add a bit of honey or even a splash of whole milk to taste.

2 responses to “Homemade Mint Tea

Leave a Reply

