Sunflower Sky

sunflower mixed media collage

Sunflower Sky

Quite a while ago I had done some sketches of sunflowers, but I wasn’t sure what type of medium they would take shape in. Originally I had imagined embroidering them, but there were always buttons involved.sunflower burlap button

Once I started working with burlap, a mixed media collage seemed like a natural choice for my sketch. I decided to start incorporating acrylic paint into my work at this point as well as the rick rack trim.

This project was a lot of fun because of all the different elements I experimented with in its construction. Check it out at my Bettina’s Treehouse Etsy Shop!acrylic paint sky

Leave a Reply

