Luis, My Inspiration

El Salvadoran Boy Collage

Luis, My Inspiration

Meet Luis.

In August 2011, I had the great privilege of joining a team of individuals to drill a clean water well next to the school in his El Salvador community. There I met Luis and dozens of other children lacking basic sanitation and clean drinking water.

Luis and Beth

Luis and I

Wanting to continue to make a difference for children like Luis, he became the inspiration for my Etsy shop with 25% of each sale being donated toward the drilling of clean water wells in developing countries through LiquidWater.com. Luis’ portrait is a celebration of the warmth, beauty, joy and generosity embodied by the people in his community.

Leave a Reply

