Evergreens Kissing the Twilight Sky

Evergreens Kissing the Twilight Sky

Evergreens Kissing the Twilight Sky

What fun it was to create this wonderfully whimsical winter mixed media collage! Sometimes I’ll purposely have my boards cut into very long shapes and see what my imagination comes up with. As I was sketching, I really think I was inspired by some cartoon hills I remember from Super Mario Bros 3! (If you’ve ever played, you know what I’m talking about! 😉 )

Evergreen DetailI love the way everything came together, from the drifting wind, fashioned out of this fantastically textured ribbon, to the snow capped hills (crafted from metallic paint and layers of tissue paper). I wanted the evergreen trees to look like they’re dancing, tickled by the swirling wind and flirting with the twilight sky! Snow Capped Hills Detail

This whimsical winter mixed media art is for sale at my shop – check it out!

Leave a Reply

